45 regular members 15 Friend of Optimist members


Our Club is managed by a Board of Directors of 10-13 individuals.

     2014 -2015 Wheat Ridge Optimist Club Board of Directors

  • Ron Benson, President
  • JJ Pooley, President Elect
  • Gale Schrag, Past President
  • Roger Hutton, Secretary
  • Steve Hiraoka, Treasurer

     Board Members:

  • Charley Ault
  • Mike Cunningham
  • Heather Geyer
  • Hans Hinnen
  • John Lobus
  • Carma Lytle
  • Tony Carpenter/ Zone 6 Lt. Governor
Interested in becoming a member? Click here

The Board reviews the financial position of our club, approves policies under which the Club operates, selects projects the Club supports, and promotes membership.